Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 5th, 2010

I Lost Me

I LOST ME

My bones ache from morning till night,
I am weak, I am tired, I don’t have much fight.
My muscles are sore, sometimes to the touch,
Where has my health gone? I miss it so much.
Everyone says that "You look so well!"
They don’t understand that I’m living in hell.
My memory fails me, I’m tense and uptight,
This disease rages on, my brain isn’t right.
My eyes often hurt me, they twitch and are red,
I often forget what it was you just said.
There are days that I sit and stare into space,
This cloud just comes on me, I have no sense of place.
I wish someone could tell me, "You’ll soon be well".
For the war I am fighting is living hell.
No one understands the pain that I feel,
People don’t understand my disease is real.
MY DISEASE IS…LYME DISEASE
Author unknown

Wow — this is incredible CH

Powerful! WOW! JN

wow someone wrote a poem about me, I hope you don’t mind if I borrow this : ) SS

That made me cry, not for me but for all of us – Incredible RH

Wonderful. Thx, M. You send out great info ♥ NAM

Hey L…didn’t realize this came from a "tagged note" — I’m going backwards in catching up. Thx for this. I’m kinda speechless. Wow! Thx so much. ♥♥♥ NAM

Sums it all right up….thank you to whoever wrote it-It is so spot on 😦 JB

I love this, so I’m sharing 🙂 JB

Love it M, can i add this poem and a pic of you inmy Lyme Friends album? LS

thats a good one. AA

wow – good one. Does anyone know who wrote it? HR

So true! Love you! TS

That’s brilliant – I would love to forward this 🙂 JO

I love this!!.. not that i like feeling that way or my lyme family feeling like this..but this gets the point right across!! KP

Do you mind if i share this M? thankyou so much.. all of can relate so much… to it.. KP

Thanks for sharing- this describes my life, especially the muscle part and ‘you look so well’ MF

Explained my life to a T, wish it wasn’t but it is! AR

It is amazingly painful how this passage describes all of us and yet the medical system still keeps this disabling illness a dirty little secret. MM

ditto that, you worded it so well, speaks volumes of truth about our lives, just trying to get thru a day WH

Ohhhhh my. I grieved for the healthy me for just a short time. Can’t do that too much or I’d really lose it. Achingly beautiful thoughts written there. HF

WOW. I have written ALOT of Lyme Poems. 2 of them have been published. If anyone finds out who wrote this PLEASE let me know. WH

beautifully said!! MH

Wow! This is the poster poem for us all! Thanks for sharing …I`m reposting for sure! SW

So true, great poem. AC

I think it was originally written for another illness but they just inserted lyme in there! I got it at a support group meeting I went to and it just said author unknown! MH

This sure tells it like it is. ♥ JL

Hope you don’t mind if I share. 🙂 JL

OK, so this made me cry…it still won’t make healthy people understand, but it sure is the truth… KEH (PROBABLY FOR LUPUS)

IF YOU HAVENT READ THE FORGOTTEN BY PJ LANGHOFF YOU SHOULD , I READ IT A LEAST ONCE A MONTH BECAUSE ITS SUCH A POWERFULL POEM , IF YOU HAVE NOT READ IT I CAN SEND IT TO YOU JUST LET ME KNOW….NM

I havent seen that ,I would like to read it ,Thank You MH

Putting it on my long list of book wants 🙂 JL

Read Full Post »

blogging…

Read Full Post »